St. Bernards Recognizes Employees for Years of Service

Published on Mon, August 17, 2015
St. Bernards Recognizes Employees for Years of Service

One hundred twenty-one employees – including four with 35 years of service – were honored at a recent employee recognition dinner at St. Bernards Medical Center. Honorees included those whose employment anniversary dates came in the first half of 2015 and whose length of service fell into five-year increments.

Those honored account for almost 1,500 years of service to St. Bernards, with four having been on staff for 35 years, four for 30 years, six for 25 years, 13 for 20 years, 28 for 15 years, 31 for 10 years and 35 for five years.

Employees represent 20 towns and communities in eight different Arkansas counties. In Craighead County, 66 are from Jonesboro, six from Bono, nine from Brookland, two from Lake City, two from Monette and one from Caraway.

Sixteen employees are from Greene County, nine from Poinsett, four from Lawrence County, two from Cross, two from Randolph and one each from Independence and Mississippi 

Those with the longest tenures – 35 years each – are Debra Boyles who works at the Flo & Phil Jones Hospice House; Brenda Clark who works in the laundry; and Iva Lammers who works in one day surgery – all of Jonesboro; and Donna Watts of Bono who works in environmental services.

Thirty- year employees include Margo Farris who works in surgery; Rita Fires, radiology; Robert Kendall, central transport; and Linda Story, intensive care. All are from Jonesboro.

Twenty-five-year employees are Lee Ann McGowen, laboratory; Sandra McQuay, Management Information Services; and Vickie Mullally, cardiac rehabilitation – all of Jonesboro; Kimberly Inboden, Bono, gastroenterology lab; Diana Tyler, Lepanto, post-anesthesia care; and Pamela Wheaton, Brookland, laboratory.

Twenty-year employees include five from Jonesboro and eight from other area communities. Jonesboro residents are Donna Carson who works in wound healing; Latonya Cornes, pre-admission testing; Betty Johnson, nutrition services; Shirley Rodgers, home health; and Susan Webb, surgery.

Other 20-year employees are Carri Adams of Bono who works in the cardiac catheterization lab; Krista Agee, Marmaduke, intensive care; Kimberly Clark, Bono, non-invasive cardiology; Julie Dunevant, Paragould, 2 East; Janet Hobbs, Paragould, 2 East; Terry Morries, Bono, one day surgery; Patricia Sample, Harrisburg, dialysis; and April Smith, Wynne, hospitalist program.

Fifteen-year employees include 15 from Jonesboro and 13 from other area towns. Jonesboro employees are Tara Babin who works in surgery; Jacque Ballard, corporate administration; Freddie Barksdale, emergency; Carlos Bogard, laundry; Janee Brandon, 5 East; Samantha Clark, intensive care; Irene Henley, post-anesthesia care; Sara Johnson, inpatient wound healing; Zepha McMullen, MediPak Advantage Plan; Amy Morrison, intensivist program; Diana Neldon, patient services resource center; Sr. Mary John Seyler, pastoral care; Christy Simpkins, 5 East; Carmen Smith, emergency; and Brenda Stoker, patient services resource center.

Other 15-year employees are Deanna Domino of Paragould who works in accounting; Donna Jones, Paragould, cardiac cath lab; Kerry Knight, Bono, engineering; Elisa Lancaster, Harrisburg, surgery; Vondia Mashburn, Walnut Ridge, 2 East; Joyce Roach, Harrisburg, surgery; Deanna Roberts, Bono, business office; Paul Rogers, Lake City, magnetic resonance imaging; Shellei Rowe, Paragould, hospice; Beverly Schandevel, Paragould, neonatal intensive care; Michelle Sneed, Caraway, Imaging Center; Leah Weld, Bono, communication control; and Chandra Word, Paragould, radiation oncology.

Ten-year employees include 22 from Jonesboro and nine from other Northeast Arkansas communities. Jonesboro residents are Jennifer Adams, emergency; Robyn Beavers, home health; Brenda Billman, non-invasive cardiology; Dimsey Brown, laborist program; Shannon Dawson, emergency; Rhonda Holcomb, nursing administration; Harry Hutchison, corporate administration; Delores Johnson, nursing administration; Laura Koehler, pharmacy at St. Bernards Clopton Clinic; Casey Ligons, Management Information Services; Rhonda London, laboratory; Rebecca L. Lovelace, behavioral health; Cynthia Marshall, Senior Life Center; Gregory McElhanon, accounting information systems; Keriann McKee, nutrition services; Kelli Merryman, St. Bernards Foundation; Susan Peeler, radiology; Allison Russell, behavioral health; Michael Smith, pharmacy administration; Sheila Throgmartin, infusion center; Laura Wade, admitting; and Rita Wilson, medical center administration.

Others are Sarah Ferguson of Trumann who works at the hospice house; Dorothy Goff, Brookland, surgery; Herbert Granger, Brookland, engineering; Allison Hicks, Brookland, surgery; Donna Horsley, Harrisburg, Senior Life Center; Melissa Mashburn, Black Rock, laundry; Lisa McKnight, Batesville, intensive care; Patrick Moriarty, Manila, nuclear medicine; and Jason Mullins, Trumann, computed tomography scanning.

Five-year employees include 14 from Jonesboro and 21 from other area towns. Jonesboro residents include Cindy Brand who works in nutrition services; Christy Breeding, 5 East; Andrea Davis, pharmacy; Alyssa Edens, non-invasive cardiology; Jana Haskins, cancer navigation; Clarissa Jones, laundry; Kimberly Keeling, surgery; Daniel Key, pharmacy; Alton Merritt, engineering; Jessica Miller, cardiac cath lab; Sonya Rhein, 1 Main; James Rogers, central transportation; Casey Springer, 1 Main; and Steven Wheatley, health and wellness.

Others are David Blount of Paragould who works in the emergency department; Kristi Cheshire, Paragould, 5 East; Teresa Coin, Lake City, admitting; Scott Davis, Paragould, laboratory; Ida Emerick, Lafe,  2 North; Ashley Gann, Marked Tree, laboratory; Erin Green, Monette, Senior Health Clinic; Donna Harrison, Wynne, Wynne dialysis; Anthony Hendrix, Paragould, pharmacy; Shanna Johnson, Brookland, DayPlace; Kayla Lammers, Paragould, 1 Main; William Mansfield, Walnut Ridge, engineering; Meghan McCord, Paragould, neonatal intensive care; Melissa Mitchell, Pocahontas, laboratory; Charissa Morris, Brookland, patient services resource center; Christopher Parrish, Paragould, Management Information Services: Sara Peridore, Monette, emergency; Patty Rooker, Trumann, sterile processing; Rachel Seawell, Pocahontas, respiratory care; David Snyder, Bono, non-invasive cardiology; and Kelley Whitmire, Hoxie, intensive care.