St. Bernards Recognizes Employees for Years of Service

Published on Fri, January 16, 2015
St. Bernards Recognizes Employees for Years of Service

One hundred eight employees – including two with 35 years of service – were honored at a recent quarterly employee recognition dinner at St. Bernards Medical Center. Honorees included those whose employment anniversary dates came in the last quarter of 2014 and whose length of service fell into five-year increments.

Those honored account for nearly 1,300 years of service to St. Bernards, with two having been on staff for 35 years, 11 for 25 years, 10 for 20 years, 17 for 15 years, 30 for 10 years and 38 for five years.

Employees represent 19 towns and communities in eight different Arkansas counties. In Craighead County, 72 are from Jonesboro, two from Brookland and one each from Bay, Lake City and Monette.

Nine employees are from Poinsett County, six from Greene County, three from Randolph, two each from Clay, Cross and Lawrence and one from Sharp.

Those with the longest tenures – 35 years each – are Barbara Burnside and Scott Garmon, both of Jonesboro. Burnside works in the business office, and Garmon works in environmental services.

The 11 25-year employees include eight from Jonesboro and one each from Bay, Brookland and Harrisburg. Jonesboro residents are Brian Coleman, surgery; James Hoffman, engineering; Kevin Hodges, vice president of continuum of care and senior services; Brian Mattes, CrossRidge administration; Ernest Morgan, bio-med; Deborah Stice, environmental services; Louvena Treat, laundry; and Brenda Vowell, 4 East. Others are Brenda Barnes of Bay, nutrition services; Renee Ivy of Brookland, gastroenterology lab; and Lonnene Hubbard of Harrisburg, medical records.

The 10 20-year employees include eight from Jonesboro and one each from Harrisburg and Trumann. Jonesboro residents in this category are Audrey Alfred, nutrition services; Tonya Holden, 2 East; Carl Kirkendoll Jr, engineering; Teresa Taylor, pre-admission testing; Jeanne Travis, home health; Angela Whitley, hospice house; Jennifer Wilson, intensive care; and Robin Woodbury, non-invasive cardiology. Others are Tonya Brown of Harrisburg, post-anesthesia care; and Kelvin Conatser of Trumann, engineering.

Seventeen of those recognized were 15-year employees, including 13 from Jonesboro and one each from Hoxie, Lake City, Peach Orchard and Wynne,. The Jonesboro employees are Robin Bond, admitting; Alice Brown, environmental services; Christopher Brown, bio-med; Rebecca Burns, business office; Rebecca Ewart, Total Life Healthcare administration; Shannon Green, emergency department; Roger Lamkin, engineering; Dolores Martinez, admitting; Pat Muir, Imaging Center; Jeannie Smith, surgery; Toni Tyler, surgery; Eve Ware, intensive care; and Eric Watson, marketing. Others are Linda Barrett of Lake City, nutrition services; Jim Eakes of Hoxie, environmental services; Gary Sparks of Wynne, CrossRidge administration; and Ladona Niedermeier of Peach Orchard.

The 30 10-year employees include 21 from Jonesboro, two each from Brookland and Trumann and one each from Cherry Valley, Harrisburg, Paragould, Pocahontas and Williford. Jonesboro residents include Barbara Brown, hospice; Evonne Butler, Imaging Center; Sharon Cline, surgery; Vickie Emerson, employee health; Amy Findley, human resources; Amy Fisher, Imaging Center; Nelletta Flemon, Senior Life Center; Janet Glidewell, accounting; Mary Kelley, denials management; Melissa Kennedy, pharmacy administration; Audra King, Total Life Healthcare administration; Shirley Lagrone, environmental services; Dana Lands, nursing administration; Kristy Lashlee, 3 East; Deborah Moody, admitting; Melody Perry, one day surgery; Mitzi Pierce, radiology; Rebecca Rasberry, marketing; Lori Vinson, cardiac catheterization lab; Stacy Walker, coding; and Michael Watts, home health.

Other 10-year people are Kerry Arnold of Brookland, laboratory; Debbie Bayird of Paragould, hospice house;  Randy Gillean of Brookland, computed tomography scanning; Alma Henry of Trumann, laundry; Robert Owens of Harrisburg, bio-med; Angela Pickett of Williford, laboratory; Concha Riley of Cherry Valley, 2 North; Rachel Smith of Trumann, Imaging Center; and Elaine Wallis of Pocahontas, respiratory care.

Thirty-eight of those recognized were five-year employees. Twenty-five are from Jonesboro, three are from Paragould, two each are from Pocahontas and Weiner, and one each is from Corning, Harrisburg, Lafe, Monette, Walcott and Walnut Ridge. Jonesboro residents are Susan Austin, emergency department; Autumn Chipman, post-anesthesia care; Amy Davis, denials management; Ina Dawson, emergency department; Marcy Fielder, pharmacy; Goldie Granberry, Senior Life Center; Tonya Heer, surgery; Monica Hinds, 2 North; Dr. Don Howard, intensivist program; Lisa Kemp, surgery; Katherine Lipscomb, wound healing; Adrienne Long, environmental services; Ruby McCuiston, environmental services; Tramaine McDonald, admitting; Lori Noblin, behavorial health; Belinda Reid, sterile processing; Gina Riga, laboratory; Rodrick Robinson, environmental services; Melissa Rothwell, Doctors Health Group; Carrie Scales, nutrition services; Deborah Shaughnessy, admitting; Dr. Benjamin Shaw, director of the St. Bernards hospitalist program; Jennifer Stanley, 2 Main; Chasity Strickland, non-invasive cardiology; and Detra Varner, reference lab.

Others recognized for five years of service are Ryan Boozer of Walcott, Imaging Center; Benjamin Childers of Weiner, laboratory; April Elledge of Pocahontas, neonatal intensive care unit; Shannon Ermert of Corning, respiratory care; Laura McDaniel of Paragould, intensive care; Myra Sue McFadden of Paragould, hospice; Debra Mink of Harrisburg, hospice; Ricky Peridore Jr. of Monette, emergency department; Holly Stevens of Walnut Ridge, emergency department; Marsha Stroud of Lafe, surgery; Dewayne Warner of Pocahontas, respiratory care; Tabatha Wilson of Paragould, 2 East; and Laura Zirbil of Weiner, management information systems.